24 Carat Black - III

24 Carat Black

LP / Europe / 2020 / Numero Group
Zustand: Neu

Artikelnummer: NUM196-PO

25,90 € Preorder: 24.04.2020
Inkl. 16% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Auf den Wunschzettel

Preorder Info

Expected shipping: 24.04.2020

The pre-order date given here is the release date estimated by the distributor/label. It might change! As soon as we have all of your ordered items in stock we will ship your order.


From Shrine to Stax, Isaac Hayes to Gloria Ann Taylor, The Mad Lads to The Staples Singers, Detroit to Atlanta, Kendrick to Pusha-T, Dale Warren’s singular voice is the lone constant. Beneath the ethereal beauty of his productions was a genius crippled by his unbridled id. His everevolving 24-Carat Black project spanned the ’70s, producing a masterpiece and an unfinished follow up. Discovered in a storage space were Warren’s 1980s demos cut with grown n’ sexy divas Princess Hearn, Vicki Gray, and LaRhonda LeGette right before his untimely death at the age of 50. III is an unfinished symphony that peels away the final layer of Dale Warren’s mysterious oeuvre.

Track Listing
1. I Need A Change
2. Your Love Is My Desire
3. Speak Low
4. Skeleton Coast
1. I Want To Make Up (ft. LaRhonda Legette)
2. You’re Slipping Away
3. I’m Coming Back
4. Someone To Somebody

Auf dem selben Label: