Alborosie - For The Culture

For The Culture

LP / Europe / 2021 / Greensleeves Records
Zustand: Neu

Artikelnummer: VPRL2728-PO

19,90 € Preorder: 04.06.2021
Inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Auf den Wunschzettel

Preorder Info

Expected shipping: 04.06.2021

The pre-order date given here is the release date estimated by the distributor/label. It might change! As soon as we have all of your ordered items in stock we will ship your order.


The new studio album featuring all the great digital only singles from previous months, brandnew songs and illustrious guests like Collie Buddz, Jo Mersa Marely, Wailing Souls and Quino from Big Mountain!Alborosie is committed to authentic reggae, to honoring and preserving its heritage. His work with Roots Radics band, The Wailers United, King Jammy, Wailing Souls and many of today’s leading artists, is a testament to his study of the origins of reggae, and his contribution to its future. He is unique among non-Jamaican reggae artists in his personal commitment to saturating himself in the culture of Jamaica and reggae music.

The album "For The Culture" was written and produced (by Alborosie) during the darkest months of the COVID 19 Pandemic and gives voice to many thoughts and emotions felt around the world during the period. Like most of the world, Jamaica is blessed (or cursed) with steady, high-speed internet connectivity and it is through this personal (computer) window that many of the songs were conceived. Through the music, darkness gives way to light and the finished work conjures a subtle, yet powerful feeling of hope, for the future and for the culture.

A1. For The Culture
A2. Challawa
A3. Ginal feat. Collie Buddz
A4. Bun A Fyah
A5. Ready feat. Jo Mersa Marley
A6. Out Of The Darkness
B1. The System
B2. Never Let Me Down
B3. Unprecedented Time
B4. Life To Live feat. Wailing Souls
B5. Walking
B6. Where Do You Go feat. Quino (Big Mountain)


Auf dem selben Label: