Broadcast - Berberian Sound Studio

More Views

Berberian Sound Studio

LP / UK / 2013-01-07 / Warp Records
Zustand: Neu

Artikelnummer: 233860

Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager

Lieferzeit: 2-3 Tage

18,90 €
Inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Auf den Wunschzettel


The Broadcast soundtrack to Peter Strickland's film 'Berberian Sound Studio' [From Warp website] : Two years ago - the world was shocked and saddened at the tragic passing of Trish Keenan from Broadcast. At the time of her passing, the electronic outfit were working on a soundtrack to this. The band have since completed the recordings using recordings made with Keenan. As you would expect, the final piece is both haunting and brilliant and the perfect accompaniment to this superb film. The film's synopsis is as follows: "It’s 1976 and timid, Dorking-based sound engineer, Gilderoy, has been transplanted to Italy’s run-down Berberian Sound Studio to work on “The Equestrian Vortex”, the latest low-budget horror movie by notorious exploitation maestro Giancarlo Santini. Gilderoy’s task is a seemingly simple one: to create, record and mix the sounds of bloodcurdling screams, limbs being severed and the insertion of red hot pokers into human orifices, mostly using a variety of everyday household items such as old vegetables and a hammer". B15 - Sample taken from 'Peristaltic' by The Sonic Catering Band (Colin Fletcher, Peter Strickland). Additional sound and dialogue licensed by 'The Match Factory' Includes mp3 download card.


A1 A Breeze Through The Burford Spur (Effects: Christer Melén) 0:36
A2 The Equestrian Vortex 1:21
A3 Beautiful Hair 1:00
A4 Malleus Maleficarum (Vocals [Dialogue]: Eugenia Caruso Vocals [Dialogue]: Fatma Mohamed) 0:45
A5 Mark Of The Devil 0:40
A6 Confession Modulation 0:27
A7 Monica's Fall (Vocals [Dialogue]: Giovanni) 0:24
A8 Teresa's Song (Sorrow) 0:58
A9 The North Downs Dimension 1:05
A10 Collatina Is Coming 1:22
A11 Such Tender Things (Effects: Christer Melén) 0:47
A12 Teresa, Lark Of Ascension 3:37
A13 Monica's Burial (Under The Junipers) (Edited By [Montage]: Christer Melén Edited By [Montage]: Peter Strickland Effects: Colin Potter Effects: Steven Stapleton Vocals [Prayers]: Chiara D'Anna Vocals [Prayers]: Eugenia Caruso Vocals [Prayers]: Susanna Cappellaro Vocals [Scream]: Tracy Bolgar V) 1:00
A14 Found Scaled, Found Drowned 0:56
A15 Monica (Her Parents Have Been Informed) 0:57
A16 The Fifth Claw (Effects: Christer Melén Effects [Howling]: Katalin Ladik Vocals [Dialogue]: Giovanni) 1:26
A17 Saducismus Triumphatus (Effects [Clock Recording]: Peter Strickland) 0:32
B1 The Gallops 1:04
B2 They're Here, They're Under Us (Vocals [Dialogue]: Eugenia Caruso Vocals [Dialogue]: Fatma Mohamed) 0:23
B3 Collatina, Mark Of Damnation 1:37
B4 Treatise 1:02
B5 A Goblin (Effects: Christer Melén Vocals [Goblin]: Jean-Michel Van Schouwburg) 0:32
B6 The Equestrian Library 0:54
B7 The Serpent's Semen (Effects: Steven Stapleton Vocals [Screams]: Claire Crosby Vocals [Screams]: Patsy Preston Vocals [Screams]: Sarah Redpath Vocals [Screams]: Tracy Bolgar) 0:06
B8 Burnt At The Stake 1:33
B9 All Chiffchaffs 0:31
B10 The Curfew After The Massacre 0:30
B11 Poultry In Mind (Effects: Tim Kirby Vocals [Dialogue]: Eugenia Caruso Vocals [Dialogue]: Fatma Mohamed) 0:24
B12 The Sacred Marriage 1:12
B13 Valeria's Burial (Under The Fort) 0:54
B14 Edda's Burial (Under The Clumps) 0:41
B15 The Game's Up (Vocals [Prayer]: Susanna Cappellaro) 0:37
B16 It Must've Been The Magpies 0:48
B17 The Dormitory Window 0:58
B18 Anima Di Cristo (Vocals [Prayer]: Eugenia Caruso) 0:31
B19 His World Is My Shed 0:49
B20 Collatina's Folly 0:47
B21 Here Comes The Sabbath, There Goes The Cross (Effects: Tim Kirby Vocals [Chant]: Eugenia Caruso Vocals [Scream]: Stephanie Kirby) 0:32
B22 Our Darkest Sabbath 3:08


Auf dem selben Label: