Blackalicious - Imani Vol. 1

Imani Vol. 1

2xLP / US / 2015-10-16 / OGM Recordings
Condition: New

SKU: 234177

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-3 Tage

Regular Price: €24.90

Special Price: €16.90

Incl. 16% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost
Add to Wishlist


Ten years after “The Craft” Blackalicious brings us the Imani Movement. “IMANI,” the word for faith in Swahili is a three volume series. Three years in the works, this album stays true to the wordplay of Gift of Gab and the clever mechanics of live instruments and production from Chief Xcel.
OGM Recordings Copyright 2015. All rights Reserved. This has been a Quannum Production


A1 Faith (Featuring: Anthony )
A2 Blacka
A3 Ashes To Ashes
A4 On Fire Tonight (Featuring: Myron Glasper)
B1 Escape
B2 One More Round (Interlude)
B3 The Sun (Featuring: Imani Coppola)
B4 That Night (Featuring: JUMBO The Garbageman Featuring: Vursatyl)
B5 I Am (Interlude)
B6 Inspired By (Featuring: Bosko)
C1 Big Bro Brad (Interlude)
C2 We Did It Again (Featuring: Danielle Dubois)
C3 I Like The Way You Talk
C4 Twist Of Time
C5 The Blow Up
D1 Love's Gonna Save The Day (Featuring: Fantastic Negrito)
D2 Alpha And Omega (Featuring: DJ D-Sharp Featuring: Lateef The Truth Speaker Featuring: Lyrics Born Featuring: Monophonics)
D3 The Arrow Of Time (Interlude)
D4 The Hour Glass
D5 Imani (Featuring: Zap Mama)