Mr. Käfer - Lost Reflections / Orientation

Mr. Käfer
Lost Reflections / Orientation

LP / Germany / 2020 / Melting Pot Music
Condition: New


€19.90 Preorder: 5/8/2020
Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost
Add to Wishlist

Preorder Info

Expected shipping: 5/8/2020

The pre-order date given here is the release date estimated by the distributor/label. It might change! As soon as we have all of your ordered items in stock we will ship your order.


“Lost Reflections / Orientation” is a split album by Austrian beatmaker and producer Mr.Käfer. The LP consists of two digital EP’s: “Lost Reflections” (January 2019) and “Orientation” (Mai 2020). One year ago we released “Lost Reflections” a nine track mini-album by Mr.Käfer and Californian saxophonist Gavin Lord on tape and digital. Packaged with a great artwork by Berlin illustrator Rahel Süßkind (KO-OP, Money $ex Records). Since then Mr.Käfer did finish his music studies in Salzburg (Austria) and moved to Cologne (Germany) where he did an internship at Melting Pot Music. He has released two solo albums / EP‘s on Tape Invader and Chillhop Music and a collabo projects with Flitz&Suppe and DDob. With his new EP “Orientation” Mr.Käfer is stepping into new directions. Throughout five songs Mr.Käfer reflects on his North-African roots (he is half Austrian, half Algerian) and adds new sounds, vibes and tempi to his music. To orchestrate his vision Mr.Käfer has assembled a full band consisting of Makkako (guitar), Ruff I (double bass) and Christian Höll (saxophone). Christian Höll has also co-wrote and co-produced the EP together with Mr.Käfer. The visuals for “Orientation” have been created by UK artist Tilly Mint – best known for her artworks for Yazmin Lacey and C.Tappin.

Side One - “Lost Reflections”
1. Like Smoke
2. Simplicity
3. Rise Up
4. Setting Out
5. Nothing Serious
6. Hidden Voice
7. New Perspective
8. Floating Away
9. Hang Back

All tracks produced and mixed by Mr. Käfer.
Saxophone on all tracks performed by Gavin Lord.
Mastered by Roe Beardie at The Brewery, Cologne.

Side Two - “Orientation”
1. From East To West
2. Sebkha
3. Runaway
4. Feel Yourself
5. Broken Tea Pots
6. Dawn At The Souk

All beats by Mr. Käfer.
Saxophone performed by Christian Höll.
Guitar perfromed by Makkako.
Double bass perfromed by Ruff I.
Mixed by Mr. Käfer. Produced by Mr. Käfer & Christian Höll.
Mastered by Roe Beardie at The Brewery, Cologne.

Other releases on this label: