George Otsuka Quintet - Physical Structure

George Otsuka Quintet
Physical Structure

LP / Europe / 2019
Zustand: Neu

Artikelnummer: LTJC006-PO

26,90 € Preorder: 28.06.2019
Inkl. 16% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Auf den Wunschzettel

Preorder Info

Expected shipping: 28.06.2019

The pre-order date given here is the release date estimated by the distributor/label. It might change! As soon as we have all of your ordered items in stock we will ship your order.


Le Très Jazz Club keeps on exploring Japanese jazz and Three Blind Mice catalog with the reissue of this amazing 1976 record by drummer George Otsuka.
This LP is reissued for the first time since 1976.

Reissued for the first time outside of Japan, “Physical Structure” by Japanese drummer George Otsuka is an amazing jazz-fusion album, featuring Fumio Karashima on the piano and Fender Rhodes and Shozo Sasaki on tenor sax. Check the surprising and sublime cover of “Naima” which alone justifies to get this record !

With : George Ostuka (drums), Shozo Sasaki (tenor & soprano sax), Fumio Karashima (piano, electric piano, synthesizer), Mitsuako Furuno (bass), Norio Ohno (percussion)

Recorded on February 11, 1976

Side A
1. PHYSICAL STRUCTURE (George Otsuka) – 7:42
2. LITTLE ISLAND (Fumio Karashima) – 13:44

Side B
1. MUSTARD POT (Fumio Karashima) – 11:44
2. NAIMA (John Coltrane) – 8:45