Hoodoo Fushimi - Kenka Oyaji

Hoodoo Fushimi
Kenka Oyaji

LP / Europe / 2021 / 180g
Zustand: Neu

Artikelnummer: 180GRELP01-PO

27,90 € Preorder: 14.05.2021
Inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Auf den Wunschzettel

Preorder Info

Expected shipping: 14.05.2021

The pre-order date given here is the release date estimated by the distributor/label. It might change! As soon as we have all of your ordered items in stock we will ship your order.


1987, Kanagawa, not so far from Tokyo, Japan. Minoru Fushimi teaches his high-school classes during the day. Back from work, he transforms into "Hoodoo" Fushimi, turns on the drum machines, the synthesizers and the sequencers, blends them with his own shamisen playing and builds a cult album: Kenka Oyaji is born and becomes a milestone in Japan's early hip hop and electro-funk history, now reissued for the first time since its original release, in collaboration with Hoodoo Fushimi himself. Essential!

- Killer and cult electro funk hip hop musical U.F.O. from 1987 Japan!
- Highly sought-after record reissued for the first time since its original release
- Sound restoration, mastering and lacquer cut by Timmion Cutting Lab
- 180g heavy vinyl pressing, reverse board print
- Comes with a 4 pages insert including the original Japanese one, an interview with Hoodoo Fushimi (in English and Japanese), exclusive pictures and the album's lyrics translated in English

01: Kenka Oyaji
02: Makezu Bushi
03: Nikuzukue
04: Sekkan Me
05: Furarete Nambo
06: Mizuko No Tamashii Hyakumademo
07: Ai Wa Nohshintoh
08: Ii Yomesan
09: Kanashiki Machimusume