Loji - Lofeye


LP / US / 2018
Zustand: Neu

Artikelnummer: 1618160PO

19,90 € Preorder: 16.03.2018
Inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Auf den Wunschzettel

Preorder Info

Expected shipping: 16.03.2018

The pre-order date given here is the release date estimated by the distributor/label. It might change! As soon as we have all of your ordered items in stock we will ship your order.


Brooklyn label Youngbloods presents the debut solo LP from Philadelphia
rapper lojii, whose gritty incantations and smoky delivery has been
heralded by Bandcamp, Spotify, The FADER, Complex, Low End Theory,
Gilles Peterson, and more. Over 14 tracks, lojii’s kinetic avant garde raps
confidently pass through sparse flavors of boom bap, house, electronica,
grime, trap, and punk.
In lojii’s own words, “lofeye is about working with limited resources and
making the highest quality life out of what the f**k you got. It’s when
you’re ‘lo-fi’ by circumstance (not just for aesthetic) but your aim is always
“lofeye” comes on 140 gram classic black opaque 12” vinyl with a special
cardstock lyric sleeve in an extra soft reverse-board jacket featuring
stunning black & white photos of lojii & Philadelphia. All records come
with a free digital download

1. spook who sat by da floor (prod. thook)
2. bananos (prod. thook)
3. no ebola (prod. niceguyxvinny)
4. lo in the jungle (prod. thook)
5. hoo’dah (prod. by heaprize)
6. dutti (prod. niceguyxvinny)
7. kollaj (prod. heaprize)
8. dye (prod. sadhu gold)
9. six9 ft. vida jafari (prod. heaprize)
10. run it down (prod. marc rebillet)
11. reignfall (prod. repeated measures