Mr. Muthafuckin' eXquire - Mr. Muthafuckin' eXquire (Orange Vinyl LP)

Mr. Muthafuckin' eXquire
Mr. Muthafuckin' eXquire (Orange Vinyl LP)

LP / Europe / 2019 / Chocolate Rabbit
Zustand: Neu

Artikelnummer: CR005-PO

22,90 € Preorder: 25.10.2019
Inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Auf den Wunschzettel

Preorder Info

Expected shipping: 25.10.2019

The pre-order date given here is the release date estimated by the distributor/label. It might change! As soon as we have all of your ordered items in stock we will ship your order.


Mr Muthaf*ckin’ eXquire - the self-titled debut album out via eXquire's own label, Chocolate Rabbit - is long overdue, arriving over a decade in to the rapper's career and following several strong mixtape and EP releases. The album marks the start of a new phase for eXquire which finds him retaining his trademark potty-mouthed raps whilst introducing a more reflective, thoughtful outlook - Ptichfork says of the album, ""the Brooklyn rapper is back on his own label, back on his own terms, and just as defiant and provocative as ever". The first in a series of new releases, Mr Muthaf*ckin’ eXquire is a wild ride of impressive, defiant, funny and sometimes introspective lyrics, with raw, gritty beats - the album features Wiki, KAST and Iceberg Black, with production from some of eXquire's long time collaborators, CONSTROBUZ, Parallel Thought & Iceberg Black, amongst others.

Mr Muthaf*ckin’ eXquire has become one of the driving forces behind the ongoing Brooklyn hip-hop renaissance. A highly-charismatic rapper known for his classic style, wit, irreverence and sometimes lewd, tongue-in-cheek lyrics; eXquire has collaborated with Chance The Rapper, El-P, Gucci Mane, Action Bronson and Danny Brown, and yearns to follow in the footsteps of the one and only, fellow Brooklyn native, Notorious B.I.G."

- Lead, positive review by Pitchfork (7.8 score, link: Also, included in "7 Albums Out Today, you should listen to now ( .
- Premiere for "Pink Champagne" video, alongwith social support w/ Clash Magazine
- Continued coverage in 2dopeboyz, Hot New Hip Hop, XXL, and other
- College / Non-comm radio campaign in US to kick off on August 5th
- Music videos for "Nosediive", "Nothing's What It Seems" and "Rumblefish" to follow in August / September.
- US / UK press campaign to continue through end-September.
- Follow up project, with a possible fall tour - spot dates on the East Coast prior.
- Featured artist on Fool's Gold's Nick Catchdubs EP - ATM released in July 2019.
- Upcoming freestyle on Rinse FM.

1.FCK Boy!
2.The eXplanation
4.Definite Maybe (feat. Wiki)
5.Pink Champagne
6.Nosediive (feat. KAST)
8.Better Clothes & Nicer Lies (feat. Iceberg Black)
10.I Love Hoes
11.Nothing's What It Seems: Short Film

Oft gekauft mit: