Nathaniel Merriweather - Music To Make Love To Your Old Lady By

More Views

Nathaniel Merriweather
Music To Make Love To Your Old Lady By

LP / US / 2022-02-11 / Bulk Recordings
Zustand: Neu

Artikelnummer: Bulk020LP

36,90 € Preorder: 24.06.2022
Inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Auf den Wunschzettel

Preorder Info

Expected shipping: 24.06.2022

The pre-order date given here is the release date estimated by the distributor/label. It might change! As soon as we have all of your ordered items in stock we will ship your order.


“Lovage” is defined as “an herb that is said to be a benefit for relieving abdominal pains due to gastrointestinal gas…also touted to reduce flatulence when consumed as a tea.” But when placed in the able hands of sonic mastermind Dan “The Automator” Nakamura, recording under the guise of musical lothario Nathaniel Merriweather, the result is a concept album of “music to make love to your old lady by.” With the help of collaborators such as Mike Patton (vocals), Jennifer Charles (vocals) and Kid Koala (turntables), Merriweather serves as your personal guide to the sensual side of life, painting a satirical, darkly funny portrait of love and sex with left-field hip-hop and instrumentals as only he can do.


A1 Ladies Love Chest Rockwell (Featuring: Chest Rockwell ) 1:18
A2 Pit Stop (Take Me Home) 3:56
A3 Anger Management 4:18
B1 Everyone Has A Summer (Scratches, Featuring: Kid Koala) 4:15
B2 To Catch A Thief 3:17
B3 Lies And Alibis 3:16
B4 Herbs, Good Hygiene & Socks (Vocals, Featuring: Afrika Bambaataa) 1:54
C1 Book Of The Month 4:29
C2 Lifeboat 4:45
C3 Strangers On A Train 4:36
C4 Lovage (Love That Lovage, Baby) (Vocals: Sir Damien Thorn VII Of The Cockfosters Clan) 1:04
D1 Sex (I'm A) 6:18
D2 Koala's Lament (Scratches, Featuring: Kid Koala) 3:54
D3 Tea Time With Maseo (Featuring: Chármelle Carmel) 1:38
D4 Stroker Ace 4:27
D5 Archie & Veronica 6:06