R.A. The Rugged Man - All My Heroes Are Dead

More Views

R.A. The Rugged Man
All My Heroes Are Dead

3xLP / US / 2020-04-17 / Nature Sounds
Zustand: Neu

Artikelnummer: 246155

Currently Sold Out


R.A. The Rugged Man is one of the most fascinating figures in hip-hop history. His career spans decades, and defies simple narratives. The Rugged Man has been an up-and-coming star, an industry outcast banished and forgotten, an underground cult hero, an independent success story, and an influential master of the art form.

Now, R.A. The Rugged Man is back with ""All My Heroes Are Dead"", a brand new album that stands as his best work to date. “So many of the greats are gone, and the legends who made it out alive are cast aside,” R.A. explains. “Society left our heroes and their culture for dead. We have to dig that greatness out of its grave, and bring it back with an angry vengeance.” "All My Heroes Are Dead" features an all-star lineup of hip-hop heavyweights, including Atmosphere, Chuck D, Ghostface Killah, Immortal Technique, Vinnie Paz, Ice T, M.O.P., Kool G Rap, Brand Nubian, DJ Jazzy Jeff, Chris Rivers, Onyx, Inspectah Deck, A-F-R-O, Masta Killa, and more.


All My Heroes Are Dead (The Introduction)
Legendary Loser
Golden Oldies (feat. Atmosphere and Eamon)
Wondering (How To Believe) (feat. David Myles)
Dragon Fire (feat. Ghostface Killah, Masta Killa, Kool G Rap and Xx3eme)
All Systems Go
Cancelled Skit
Angelic Boy
Gotta Be Dope (feat. A-F-R-O and DJ Jazzy Jeff)
First Born (feat. Novel)
E.K.N.Y. (Ed Koch New York) (feat. Inspectah Deck and Timbo King)
Hate Speech
Living Through A Screen (Everything Is A Lie) (feat. The KickDrums)
The Slayers Club (feat. M.O.P., Vinnie Paz, Chris Rivers, Onyx, Chino XL, Brand Nubian and Ice-T)
Life Of The Party
The Big Snatch
John John Skit
Who Do We Trust? (feat. Immortal Technique)
Malice Of Mammon (feat. Chuck D of Public Enemy)
Sean riP (Interlude) (feat. Shaun P)
The After Life (feat. Sarah Smith and Kelly Waters)


1 All My Heroes Are Dead (The Introduction) (Beats: Breakbeat Lou Beats: Falling Down Beats: Super Brown Bum Beats: The KickDrums Beats: Vecz Horns [Intro And Outro Horns]: Justin Comito Scratches: D-Rec Scratches: LDontheCut) 2:33
2 Legendary Loser (Bass: Milton Puma Flute: Ben Krupit Music By, Arranged By [Additional]: The Jokerr Producer: Psycho Les Scratches: DJ Stylewarz Vocals [Additional]: Nova Rockafeller Vocals [Additional]: Phil Cassese) 4:21
3 Golden Oldies (Arranged By [Eamon's Vocals Arrangement]: Snipe Young Featuring: Eamon Featuring: Slug Instruments, Backing Vocals: Alex Fitts Producer: The KickDrums) 3:32
4 Wondering (How to Believe) (Featuring: David Myles Flute: Radim ) 4:01
5 Dragon Fire (Bass: Thilo Ehrhardt Drums: Robert ) 4:36
6 All Systems Go (Producer: Michal Menert Scratches: DJ Kwestion) 3:22
7 Cancelled Skit (Performer: Angel Davanport Performer: Psalm One) 0:23
8 Angelic Boy (Backing Vocals: Andrew Cassese Backing Vocals: Carolyn Monroe Backing Vocals: Eamon Producer: Chris Conway Producer: The KickDrums) 4:15
9 Gotta Be Dope (Featuring: A-F-R-O Featuring: DJ Jazzy Jeff Producer: C-Lance Producer: MTK Scratches: DJ Jazzy Jeff Vocals [Additional]: Shannon ) 3:22
10 First Born (Backing Vocals: Ella Marie Thorburn Featuring: Novel Flute: Radim ) 4:32
11 E.K.N.Y. (Ed Koch New York) (Featuring: Inspectah Deck Featuring: Timbo King Horns: Radim ) 3:18
12 Hate Speech (Music By [Additional]: C-Lance Music By [Additional]: Chris Conway Music By [Additional]: Mr. Green (3) Music By [Additional]: Snipe Young Producer: Teddy Roxpin Recorded By [Additional]: Mikal Blue Saxophone: Ian Rolle Scratches: LDontheCut Trombone: Eri) 4:18
13 Living Through a Screen (Everything Is a Lie) (Featuring: The KickDrums Producer: Hugues Payen Producer: Shroom) 3:46
14 Contra-Dictionary (Chorus: Locksmith Horns: Radim ) 3:25
15 The Slayers Club (Arranged By: Chris Conway Featuring: Brand Nubian Featuring: Chino XL Featuring: Chris Rivers (2) Featuring: Ice-T Featuring: M.O.P. Featuring: Onyx Featuring: Vinnie Paz Music By [Additional]: Shroom Producer: C-Lance Producer: Cenk Coker Producer: The K) 4:26
16 Life Of The Party (Chorus: Eamon Chorus: Irish Steve Chorus: Timbo King Producer: Prince Paul Recorded By [Additional]: Mikal Blue Vocals [Guest Vocals]: Phil Cassese Voice [Ad-libs]: Alyssa Marie Voice [Ad-libs]: Milez Grimez) 4:21
17 The Big Snatch (Arranged By, Producer [Additional]: Cenk Coker Arranged By, Producer [Additional]: Marc Niles Arranged By, Producer [Additional]: Mr. Fingaz Backing Vocals: Ethan Summer Backing Vocals: Jarv Backing Vocals: John Carter Backing Vocals: Marc Niles Backing V) 4:06
18 John John Skit 0:12
19 Who Do We Trust? (Chorus: F.T. Street Smartz Featuring: Immortal Technique Producer [Additional]: Radim ) 3:55
20 Malice Of Mammon (Featuring: Chuck D Music By, Producer [Additional]: Cenk Coker Music By, Producer [Additional]: Marc Niles Music By, Producer [Additional]: Mr. Fingaz Producer: Mr. Green (3) Vocals [Additional]: Carolyn Monroe) 3:52
21 Sean riP (Interlude) (Featuring: Shaun P Human Beatbox: Carnage The Executioner Scratches: Stickybuds) 0:41
22 The After Life (Featuring: Kelly Waters Featuring: Sarah Smith Guitar: Reggie Sears Producer: Anthony ) 4:47


Oft gekauft mit: