Son Of Sam* - Cinder Hill

Son Of Sam
Cinder Hill

2xLP / UK / 2017 / Tea Sea Records
Zustand: Neu

Artikelnummer: 239472

Currently Sold Out


Limited to 300 This album has been many years in the making. Around 2005 we were gigging, playing hip hop breaks and supporting acts like KRS-One and Raekwon. We wrote a lot of our own material, but we never properly recorded it in a studio, we did however make lots of "one mic" recordings onto a mini-disk player. Tom kept hold of all of these recordings and in 2011 send copies of everything to the rest of the band. A short list of 30 were chosen to record properly. A basic studio was booked, and recording began, initially it was pretty basic, just drums, bass & keys with guitars overdubbed the following day. With these foundation rhythm tracks Tom went away and edited them, creating structure, extra layers and demo mixes. These demo mixes were used to send to MCs. It was decided to go with American MCs as the type of thing we listened to when we wrote a lot of our material was classic 90s hip hop. El Da Sensei & Sadat X were the first to respond to our request, and soon features were flying through ever other week. We actually had enough material for 2 albums, but picked what we wanted to represent our first release and continued to develop the material, including adding session musicians for harps, brass, strings and cuts. We chose 4 tracks to create videos for and got the ball rolling with various video makers. The final year was spent mixing, sequencing and deciding on artwork. The title Cinder Hill is reference to where the band spent many afternoons practicing at John & Joe's parent's house, their mum Maggie passed away in 2016 and the album is dedicated to her for her endless support and love for the music.


A1 Intro (Featuring: John Robinson (3)) 0:49
A2 Continuation (Featuring: J-Live) 3:21
A3 Across The Bridge (Featuring: El Da Sensei Featuring: Sadat X) 3:54
A4 Trees For The Jungle (Featuring: Sabira Jade Featuring: The Black Opera) 3:47
A5 Malt Liquor (Featuring: Fat Ray Featuring: Guilty Simpson) 3:16
B1 Put It On Ya (Featuring: Mr. Thing Featuring: Soundsci) 4:30
B2 Fighting Talk (Featuring: Blaise B Featuring: Lifford) 3:50
B3 Flying Fist (Featuring: Prince Po) 2:22
B4 Deep Breath (Featuring: Jamall Bufford) 4:00
B5 Moose Python (Featuring: Dumbtron) 2:28
C1 Coastin' (Featuring: John Robinson (3)) 4:54
C2 Soothsayers (Featuring: The Black Opera) 5:47
C3 System Animal (Featuring: Denmark Vessey) 5:29
C4 The Life And Death Of Phenomenal Don (Featuring: Quelle Chris) 4:02
D1 Come A Long Way (Featuring: Large Professor Featuring: Masta Ace) 5:13
D2 Forward March (Featuring: 7even Thirty Featuring: Oxygen (16)) 4:05
D3 That's Facts (Featuring: Audessey The Sound Sci Featuring: Denmark Vessey Featuring: Ed O.G Featuring: John Robinson (3) Featuring: Oxygen (16) Featuring: Prince Po Featuring: Reks Featuring: U-George Featuring: YU (2)) 6:09


Oft gekauft mit: