Tuxedo (Mayer Hawthorne & Jake One) - Tuxedo III

Tuxedo (Mayer Hawthorne & Jake One)
Tuxedo III

LP / Europe / 2019
Zustand: Neu

Artikelnummer: FOS100LP-PO

25,90 € Preorder: 19.07.2019
Inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Auf den Wunschzettel

Preorder Info

Expected shipping: 19.07.2019

The pre-order date given here is the release date estimated by the distributor/label. It might change! As soon as we have all of your ordered items in stock we will ship your order.


Bonding over a shared love of Chic, Parliament and the other signs in the greater funk Zodiac, Mayer Hawthorne (Aquarius) and Jake One (Taurus), collectively known as Tuxedo, return with their third studio album, Tuxedo III released on the Tuxedo-owned and newly launched label, Funk on Sight,. Their powers combined have yet again yielded a bevy of absolute slappers that are packaged perfectly for dance floors in 2019. The album includes features from MF DOOM, DaM-FunK, Leven Kali, Benny Sings, Gavin Turek and others. Tuxedo is back to remind you that the dance floor will always be there to welcome you, whoever you are.

1. The Tuxedo Way
2. You & Me
3. OMW (Feat. Leven Kali & Battlecat)
4. Dreaming in the Daytime (Feat. MF DOOM)
5. Extra Texture (Feat. DaM-FunK)
6. Gabriel's Groove (Feat. Gabriel Garzón-Montano)
7. Vibrations (Feat. Parisalexa)
8. If U Want It
9. On A Good One
10. Toast 2 Us (Feat. Benny Sings)
11. Close (Feat. Gavin Turek)

• Mayer Hawthorne & Jake One are Tuxedo
• Tuxedo (2015, Stones Throw Records), debuted at #1 on iTunes’ R&B chart in the U.S. and Top 10 on Billboard’s R&B Albums Chart
• Vinyl LP featuring one-of-a-kind hand-printed silver glitter embossed cover art.

Oft gekauft mit: