Various - Atlantic Jazz-Express

More Views

Atlantic Jazz-Express

LP / Germany / 1974 / Atlantic
Condition (Media): Very Good Plus (VG+)
Condition (Sleeve): Very Good Plus (VG+)

Artikelnummer: 113861

Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager

Lieferzeit: 2-3 Tage

9,90 €
Inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Auf den Wunschzettel


The rear side of the cover has the catalogue number ATL 20 082 printed on it, while the catalogue number WEA 20 082 is etched in the run-outs. An Atlantic recording distributed by WEA Musik GmbH. [A1]: Electric Lady Studios, New York [A2]: Advision Studios, London [A3]: Atlantic Recording Studios, New York on May 5, 1959 [A4]: Morgan Studios, London [A5, B4]: Atlantic Recording Studios, New York [A6, B2]: Regent Sound Studios, New York [B1]: C. I. Studios, New York [B3]: Atlantic Recording Studios, New York on Nov.30/Dec.1 1966


A1 Billy Cobham , Quadrant 4 (Bass [Fender]: Leland Sklar Electric Piano, Piano [Acoustic], Synthesizer [Moog]: Jan Hammer Engineer [Recording & Re-mix]: Ken Scott Guitar: Tommy Bolin Percussion: Billy Cobham Producer: William E. Cobham Jr. Written-By: W.E. Cobham Jr.) 4:30
A2 Herbie Mann , Spin Ball (Bass: Fuzzy Samuels Drums: Aynsley Dunbar Engineer [Recording]: Gary Martin (3) Executive-Producer: Ahmet Ertegun Flute [Flutes]: Herbie Mann Guitar: Albert Lee Keyboards: Pat Rebillot Producer: Geoffrey Haslam Written-By: Paddy Kingsland) 1:56
A3 John Coltrane , Giant Steps (Bass: Paul Chambers (3) Drums: Art Taylor Engineer [Recording]: Phil Iehle Engineer [Recording]: Tom Dowd Piano: Tommy Flanagan Producer: Nesuhi Ertegun Tenor Saxophone, Written-By: John Coltrane) 4:43
A4 Eddie Harris , Wait A Little Longer (Bass: Raymond Burrell Drums: Alan White Electric Piano: Zoot Money Engineer [Recording]: Roger Quested Executive-Producer: Nesuhi Ertegun Guitar: Albert Lee Guitar: Neil Hubbard Producer: Geoffrey Haslam Saxophone [Electric Sax], Written-By: Eddie Harris) 4:12
A5 Modern Jazz Quartet , Blues In B Flat (Bass: Percy Heath Drums, Percussion: Connie Kay Engineer [Recording & Re-mix]: Gene Paul Piano, Harpsichord, Written-By: John Lewis (2) Producer: Nesuhi Ertegun Vibraphone: Milt Jackson) 4:56
A6 Les McCann , It Never Stopped In My Hometown (Congas, Bells, Percussion: Ralph MacDonald Congas, Bongos, Wood Block [Blocks], Bells, Percussion: Buck Clarke Drums, Bells, Percussion: Donald Dean Engineer [Recording]: Bob Liftin Piano, Electric Piano, Synthesizer [ARP], Clavinet, Drums, Timpani [Tympa) 1:54
B1 Dave Brubeck , Unsquare Dance (Clavinet, Electric Piano, Organ: Darius Brubeck Drums: Danny Brubeck Electric Bass: Chris Brubeck Engineer [Recording & Re-mix]: Elvin Campbell Percussion: Randie Powell Piano [Acoustic], Written-By: Dave Brubeck Producer: Michael Cuscuna) 2:43
B2 Rahsaan Roland Kirk , Celestial Bliss (Backing Vocals [Background]: Dee Dee Bridgewater Backing Vocals [Background]: Jeanne Le Bass: Henry Pearson Cello: Kermit Moore Drums: Robert Shy Engineer [Recording & Re-mix]: Bob Liftin English Horn, Oboe: Harry Smiles Percussion: Ralph MacDonald Percus) 5:40
B3 Chick Corea , Inner Space (Bass: Steve Swallow Drums: Joe Chambers Engineer [Recording]: Phil Iehle Piano, Written-By: Chick Corea Producer: Herbie Mann Tenor Saxophone, Flute: Joe Farrell Trumpet: Woody Shaw) 9:18
B4 Charles Mingus , Canon (Bass, Written-By: Charles Mingus Drums: Dannie Richmond Engineer [Recording]: Gene Paul Piano: Don Pullen Producer: Nesuhi Ertegun Tenor Saxophone, Flute: George Adams Trumpet: Ronald Hampton) 5:30

Oft gekauft mit: