Various - Golden Hits - 10 Years Of Munich Hip Hop

Golden Hits - 10 Years Of Munich Hip Hop

2xLP / Germany / 2018 / Tramp Records
Zustand: Neu

Artikelnummer: TRLP9073-PO

24,90 € Preorder: 06.07.2018
Inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Auf den Wunschzettel

Preorder Info

Expected shipping: 06.07.2018

The pre-order date given here is the release date estimated by the distributor/label. It might change! As soon as we have all of your ordered items in stock we will ship your order.


At a time when on every street corner, adolescent wannabe gangstas believed they had to tell everyone and their dog about their greatness and the inferiority of all others, there was a cadre of Munich-based Hip-Hop artists producing incredibly fresh and imaginative music, inspired, of course, by the golden era of the 90s. They played gigs in small clubs in front of some dozens of people, spread mixtapes and Eps and were celebrated by their friends and the rest of the scene. The world took no notice - until now!

Tramp Records, specializing in unearthing forgotten pearls of musical art, documents with "Golden Hits", an era of Munich underground Hip Hop which flew completely under the radar, spanning ten years from 2005 to 2015.

The musical bandwidth and quality of the tracks is astonishing, but so much more could have been possible. Much of this music remained fragmented or unreleased for a host of reasons, families, stressful jobs, musical reorientation, and even lost hard disks... but one story has a happy ending! When Masta Ace had a live show at the legendary Atomic Cafe, Primatune's Fid Rizz was able to hand over a CD with demo beats. Unfortunately the CD was blank by mistake! But the curiosity of Masta Ace had been piqued, and he got back to him, the rest is history. Features of other stateside rap heroes like Wordsworth or Declaime followed.

The very best of this era, including tracks never before heard and ideas remaining fragmented, has now been compiled by Tramp Records to take you for a fascinating listening journey.

Hip Hop, as it was since it's inception in the Bronx, fresh and real, and made with passion by neighborhood kids spitting truth about life and the struggle!

01. Intro
02. Octopussies – Don't skip that
03. Octopussies feat. Mista Min – Future Classic
04. Blockboy feat. Mista Min – World against us
05. Primatune feat. Masta Ace – King Kong Rap
06. Blockboy – Bunnybreak
07. John Pussner – Riesen Himbeer Bonbon
08. Big Mama's Boys feat. epi.kur – Müncheeen
09. epi.kur – Bis wann
10. Mike Sense – Grown as man
11. Danny Decock – Mosca
12. Blockboy – The Renaissance
13. Blockboy feat. Ethic – Runaway
14. Primatune – Primat City Radio
15. Primatune – Oleg, Oleg
16. Primatune – Primat City Radio Werbepause
17. Dharmabums – wassn dassn!?!
18. Dharmabums – Nobody beats the bums *
19. Primatune feat. Wordsworth
20. epi.kur – Wohin die Reise geht
21. Mikzn70 feat. E.P.eazy & Pat Riot – keinsommertrack
22. Blockboy – Blasdudler
23. Octopussies – Slidin'
24. Mike Sense feat. Declaime – Green Gold
25. Blockboy – Well wicked
26. Blockboy – Woodbox Sonata No. 4
27. Blockboy - E E E (Jon Kennedy Remix / Pussner Edit)
28. Blockboy feat. Nahawa Doumbia - Apache Walk (Asagaya Remix / Pussner Edit)
29. Lippovic – c.u.

Auf dem selben Label: