Various - Swave Villi Us - Independent Soul 1971-84

Swave Villi Us - Independent Soul 1971-84

LP / 2021 / Backatcha Records
Zustand: Neu

Artikelnummer: BK035

31,90 € Preorder: 05.03.2021
Inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Auf den Wunschzettel

Preorder Info

Expected shipping: 05.03.2021

The pre-order date given here is the release date estimated by the distributor/label. It might change! As soon as we have all of your ordered items in stock we will ship your order.


Backatcha Records presents Swave Villi Us, a collection of sixteen sought after independent soul cuts, recorded between 1971-1984 from across the US and beyond.

The album comes as a 2xLP, complete with extensive sleeve notes, featuring top-shelf rarities end-to-end. Whilst soul 45 aficionados will be familiar with the titles, obtaining them has always been a problem until now.

From 70s Californian psych-folk, to downtempo ballads from the Southern states, to mid-tempo gems and sweet soul from the Midwest, to 80s Sunshine State talent show entries and Bahamian dreamy percussion-led guitar jams, the selection showcases essential top-shelf regional sounds spanning the broader soul spectrum across nearly two decades. Also featured are two previously unreleased versions of Nature’s Choice ‘Never Get A Chance’ and Watch Tower’s ‘Forever, Together’ led by Ohio talent Maurice Moore, from original session tapes and exclusive to this compilation.


A1 Stride & Willie Gay, Jr. - Come Inside
A2 Nassauvians - Slacking Off
A3 Aka Shaic - Swave Villi Us
A4 Ray T. Jones - Norfolk Sound
B1 Theatre West - Children Of Tomorrow's Dreams
B2 Ivan R. Sturdivant & Time Zone No. Seven - The World That Died
B3 Small Society - Just Loving You
B4 No I.D. (aka Bilal Sabir) - Changes
C1 Nature’s Choice - Never Get A Chance
C2 Antwans - You Got That Right
C3 Joe Walker - We Need Each Other
C4 Spice - For Old Time's Sake
D1 Joe Brown And The Soul Elderados - Vibration Part Two
D2 Expressway - Blue Evening
D3 Smiles - Just A Star
D4 Watch Tower - Forever, Togethe


Oft gekauft mit: