Will Sessions & Amp Fiddler - The One

Will Sessions & Amp Fiddler
The One

LP / US / 2018 / Sessions Sounds
Zustand: Neu

Artikelnummer: WSS007LP-PO

29,90 € Preorder: 26.10.2018
Inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Auf den Wunschzettel

Preorder Info

Expected shipping: 26.10.2018

The pre-order date given here is the release date estimated by the distributor/label. It might change! As soon as we have all of your ordered items in stock we will ship your order.


Will Sessions is proud to present The One, their most cohesive and fully realized original work to date.
Written and performed with vocalist/keyboardist Amp Fiddler (Parliament/ Funkadelic, Was Not Was, Mahogani Music) and Dames Brown (a female vocal trio), The One is an album that tells the story of a man’s search for the love of his life, and the trials and tribulations that surround their budding romance within the city of Detroit.
Stylistically the album has roots that go deep into late-70’s progressive funk, soul and boogie, with layers of live/electronic drums and percussion, funky synth and slap bass lines, snappy guitars, classic analog synths, Fender Rhodes, Clavinet, tight horns, and lush string arrangements, all accompanied by the vocal stylings of Amp and the Dames.

1. What It Is
2. Lost Without You
3. Belle Isle Drive
4. Rendezvous
5. Reminiscin’
6. Seven Mile
7. Who I Am
8. Reconcile

• Collaboration with fellow Detroit artist Amp Fiddler featuring background vocals from Dames Brown
• A number of tracks from the album have seen airplay by DJs and tastemakers on the BBC and Worldwide FM
• PR campaign by Synergy Works
• Forthcoming full length video for ‘Rendezvous’ produced by The Work

Auf dem selben Label: